Mystical Mantra ~ Stage One

a group experience 

created to introduce you to Mantra,

providing a foundational experience

and understanding of the

transformative power

of sacred sound


Embodiment is a buzz word in the yoga world these days. But what does it really mean? It means transitioning your engagement with yoga from a primarily intellectual endeavor to one of direct experience. The intellect is subject to doubt. Direct experience is undeniable.

Embodiment means that you are a living, breathing expression of your practice in your day to day life. It means that all of life is an experience of the sacred, even the most mundane moments like folding laundry, checking email or driving a car.

How do we transition from the intellect to direct experience? For me, Mantra has been the key. Mantra invites the thinking mind to rest, held in a nurturing cocoon by the sacred Sanskrit sounds received by the Rshis thousands of years ago. These Mantras are living and breathing vibratory expressions of various aspects of the Divine. They live and breathe in creation, they live and breathe within us.

Mantra recitation and internal repetition awaken us to the presence of these energies. They do so in a way which protects and expands the mind, and accelerates the process of enlightenment.


What will we explore?

Why Mantra?

What is Mantra?

The Divine Word

Daily Prayers of the Himalayan Tradition

Om

Introduction to Sanskrit

Gāyatrī Mantra

Mahāmṛtyuñjaya Mantra

Viśve Deva Sūkta

Preparing for Mantra Sadhana

Meditation on Mantra and Mantra Japa

So'hum

Finding a Teacher

Initiation


When will we meet?

Wednesdays...

  • January 25th
  • February 1st
  • February 8th
  • February 15th
  • February 22nd
  • March 1st
  • March 8th
  • March 15th *we adjust according to the Time Change in the US - forward one hour
  • March 22nd
  • March 29th

At...

  • 8am Pacific
  • 11am Eastern
  • 12pm Atlantic
  • 4pm UK
  • 5pm Europe

The gatherings will last 90 minutes, and all will be recorded. 

I encourage you to join us live as much as possible for the fullest transmission.


The time adjusts on March 15th, forward one hour, according to the time change in the United States.


7 Lessons

Already Joined? Login

7 Lessons in Mystical Mantra ~ Stage One:

Welcome

Introduction

Embodiment through Mantra

When + How we will Gather

Dates + Times

What is Mantra + Why is it so Important?

Why Mantra?

The Word is the bridge

What is Mantra?

And why is it important?

The Divine Word

Transcendental Truth that chooses to manifest in the form of the Word

Daily Prayers of the Himalayan Tradition

Prayers of the Himalayan Tradition

Prayers + Mantras for Recitation

For ease in daily recitation...

Mantra through Direct Experience